Microphone

This is a board for audio questions, discussions covering Apple, Microsoft, and all those in between. Portable, streaming, editing, etc.

Moderator: Peanut

toolman
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:16 pm
Enter the number thirty two: 0
Location: british columbia canada

Microphone

Postby toolman » Thu Feb 12, 2009 2:09 pm

Hi guys me again, I am going to be doing some on line courses that are going to require interaction, I can not seen to get the Audio to work. I do not think I have a internal microphone. Can I purchase any microphone or are they specif to your system


Collie AKA Mrs Toolman

Online
User avatar
Gerrit
Posts: 11067
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 9:37 pm
Enter the number thirty two: 32
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Microphone

Postby Gerrit » Thu Feb 12, 2009 2:29 pm

Any (computer) microphone will do, Collie. :)
HP Z220CMT workstation
Core i-7 3770 @ 3.40 GHz
16 GB RAM - 2x2 1TB RAID1 HD
Linux Mint 18.3 "Sylvia" &
Windows 7 Professional &
Windows 10 Professional

User avatar
Salmoneye
Moderator
Posts: 5600
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 10:20 am
Enter the number thirty two: 0
Location: Vermont, USA

Re: Microphone

Postby Salmoneye » Thu Feb 12, 2009 5:22 pm

There is usually a mini-port (like for iPod headphones) on the back of the computer...It will have a picture of a microphone next to it...
Image

User avatar
Mman
Moderator
Posts: 1654
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 11:48 am
Enter the number thirty two: 32
Location: Cornwall U.K.

Re: Microphone

Postby Mman » Fri May 14, 2010 9:39 pm

I'm not too sure that Toolman has got Vista sweerra, but I expect Collie will be grateful for your input on the subject anyway. - Oh and by the way welcome to Newbies.

Come on over to the cafe introduce y'self, and discuss your interests in jazz if you've a mind to.


Return to “Audio Board”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest